2018/2019 Admissions For Universities and Colleges in UK


2018/2019 Admissions For Universities and Colleges in UK

The determined admission for 2018/2019 academic year arrangements for a school are the arrangements that set out how a school allocates places.

This includes the published admission number (the maximum number of places available), the oversubscription criteria and information on waiting lists.

We set the determined admission arrangements for all schools for which we are the admission authority, that is, community and voluntary controlled schools in the city.

For academies (including free schools), foundation schools and voluntary-aided schools, each school governing body or Academy Trust is their own admission authority and are responsible for determining their own admissions arrangements.

Below is the List of University Colleges and their Admissions for 2018/19 Academic year:


University of Aberdeen

Abertay University (formerly University of Abertay Dundee)

Aberystwyth University (Prifysgol Aberystwyth)

Anglia Ruskin University

Anglo-European College of Chiropractic

Archbishop of Canterbury, The

Arden University (formerly known as Resource Development International)

Ashridge Business School

Aston University


Bangor University (Prifysgol Bangor)

University of Bath

Bath Spa University

University of Bedfordshire

Birkbeck, University of London

University of Birmingham

Birmingham City University

University College Birmingham

Bishop Grossteste University

University of Bolton

Arts University Bournemouth

Bournemouth University

BPP University

University of Bradford

University of Brighton

University of Bristol

British School of Osteopathy, The

Brunel University London

University of Buckingham

Buckinghamshire New University


University of Cambridge

Canterbury Christ Church University

Cardiff Metropolitan University (Prifysgol Metropolitan Caerdydd)

Cardiff University (Prifysgol Caerdydd)

University of Chester

University of Chichester

City University London

Coventry University

Cranfield University

University for the Creative Arts

University of Cumbria


De Montfort University

University of Derby

University of Dundee

Durham University


University of East Anglia

University of East London

Edge Hill University

University of Edinburgh, The

Edinburgh Napier University

University of Essex

University of Exeter


Falmouth University


University of Glasgow

Glasgow Caledonian University

University of Gloucestershire

Glyndŵr University (Prifysgol Glyndŵr)

Goldsmiths, University of London

University of Greenwich

Guildhall School of Music and Drama


Harper Adams University

Heriot-Watt University

University of Hertfordshire

Heythrop College, University of London

University of the Highlands and Islands

University of Huddersfield

University of Hull


Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine (also known as Imperial College London)

Institute of Education, University of London


Keele University

University of Kent

King’s College London

Kingston University


University of Central Lancashire

Lancaster University

University of Leeds

Leeds Beckett University (formerly Leeds Metropolitan University)

Leeds College of Art

Leeds Trinity University

University of Leicester

University of Lincoln

University of Liverpool

Liverpool Hope University

Liverpool John Moores University

University of London

London Business School

London Institute of Banking and Finance, The

London Metropolitan University

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

London School of Economics and Political Science, The (LSE)

London South Bank University

University College London

Loughborough University


University of Manchester

Manchester Metropolitan University

Middlesex University



Newcastle University

Newman University, Birmingham

University of Northampton

Northumbria University Newcastle

Norwich University of the Arts

University of Nottingham

Nottingham Trent University


The Open University

University of Oxford

Oxford Brookes University


Plymouth University

University of Portsmouth


Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh

Queen Mary, University of London

Queen’s University Belfast


University of Reading

Regent’s University London

Robert Gordon University, Aberdeen

University of Roehampton

Rose Bruford College of Theatre and Performance

Royal Academy of Music

Royal Agricultural University

Royal Central School of Speech and Drama (University of London)

Royal College of Art

Royal College of Music

Royal College of Nursing

Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Royal Holloway, University of London

Royal Northern College of Music

Royal Veterinary College, The


University of Salford

School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS), University of London

University of Sheffield

Sheffield Hallam University

University of South Wales (Prifysgol De Cymru)

University of Southampton

Southampton Solent University

University of St Andrews

St George’s, University of London

University of St Mark and St John, Plymouth

St Mary’s University, Twickenham

Staffordshire University

University of Stirling

University of Strathclyde

University of Suffolk

University of Sunderland

University of Surrey

University of Sussex

Swansea University (Prifysgol Abertawe)


Teesside University

Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance


University of the Arts, London

University College of Estate Management

University of Ulster

University of Law, The


University of Wales (Prifysgol Cymru)

University of Wales Trinity Saint David (Prifysgol Cymru Y Drindod Dewi Sant

University of Warwick

University of the West of England, Bristol

University of West London

University of the West of Scotland

University of Westminster

University of Winchester, The

University of Wolverhampton

University of Worcester

Writtle University College


University of York

York St John University